Document from CIS Legislation database © 2003-2022 SojuzPravoInform LLC


of January 9, 2017 No. 8

About establishment of visa-free procedure for entrance and departure of foreign citizens

(as amended on 14-09-2021)

According to part four of article 27 of the Law of the Republic of Belarus of January 4, 2010 "About legal status of foreign citizens and stateless persons in the Republic of Belarus":

1. Establish visa-free procedure for entry into the Republic of Belarus, departure from the Republic of Belarus at check points through Frontier of the Republic of Belarus the National airport Minsk, the Brest airport, the Vitebsk airport, the Gomel airport, the Grodno airport, the Mogilev airport and temporary stay in the territory of the Republic of Belarus for the term of no more than thirty days from the date of entrance for the citizens of the states having the valid documents for trip abroad (appendix).

2. Provisions of this Decree do not extend to owners of the diplomatic, office, special and equated to them passports.

3. Declare invalid the Presidential decree of the Republic of Belarus of July 21, 2015 No. 338 "About establishment of visa-free procedure for entrance and departure of certain citizens" (The national legal Internet portal of the Republic of Belarus, 24.07. 2015, 1/15951).

4. This Decree becomes effective in month after its official publication.

President of the Republic of Belarus

A. Lukashenko


to the Presidential decree of the Republic of Belarus of January 9, 2017 No. 8

The list of the states concerning which citizens the visa-free procedure for entrance and departure is established

1. Australian Union.

2. Republic of Austria.

3. Principality of Andorra.

4. Antigua and Barbuda.

5. Barbados.

6. Kingdom of Bahrain.

7. Kingdom of Belgium.

8. Republic of Bulgaria.

9. Bosnia and Herzegovina.

10. Republic of Vanuatu.

11. State city of Vatican.

12. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

13. Hungary.

14. Socialist Republic Vyetnam*.

15. Republic Gaiti*.

16. Republic Gambiya*.

17. Federal Republic of Germany.

18. Hellenic Republic.

19. Kingdom of Denmark.

20. Commonwealth of Dominica.

21. Arab Republic Egipet*.

22. Republic Indiya*.

23. Republic of Indonesia.

24. Jordanian Hashimitskoye Korolevstvo*.

25. Islamic Republic Iran*.

26. Ireland.

27. Republic Iceland.

28. Kingdom of Spain.

29. Republic of Italy.

30. Canada.

31. Republic of Cyprus.

32. Republic of Korea.

33. State of Kuwait.

34. Republic of Latvia **.

35. Lebanese Respublika*.

36. Republic of Lithuania.

37. Principality of Liechtenstein.

38. Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.

39. Republic Northern Macedonia.

40. Malaysia.

41. Republic of Malta.

42. United Mexican States.

43. Federal States of Micronesia.

44. Principality of Monaco.

45. Republic Namibiya*.

46. Kingdom of the Netherlands.

47. Republic of Nicaragua.

48. New Zealand.

49. Kingdom of Norway.

50. Sultanate of Oman.

51. Islamic Republic Pakistan*.

52. Republic of Panama.

53. Republic of Peru.

54. Republic of Poland.

55. Portuguese Republic.

56. Romania.

57. Independent State Samoa*.

58. Republic of San Marino.

59. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

60. Republic of Seychelles.

61. Saint Vincent and Grenadines.

62. Republic of Singapore.

63. Slovak Republic.

64. Republic of Slovenia.

65. Oriental Republic of Uruguay.

66. Republic of Finland.

67. French Republic.

68. Republic of Croatia.

69. Czech Republic.

70. Republic of Chile.

71. Swiss Confederation.

72. Kingdom of Sweden.

73. Republic of El Salvador.

74. Republic of Estonia ***.

75. Southern African Respublika*.

76. Japan.


* In the presence in the valid document for trip abroad of the valid multi-visa of state members of the European Union or the State Parties of the Schengen area with mark about entrance on the territory of state member of the European Union or the State Party of the Schengen area, and also air tickets with confirmation of date of departure in them from the National airport Minsk, the airports Brest, Vitebsk, Gomel, Grodno, Mogilev.

** Including persons having the status of the alien of the Republic of Latvia.

*** Including the persons without citizenship who are constantly living in the Republic of Estonia.


Disclaimer! This text was translated by AI translator and is not a valid juridical document. No warranty. No claim. More info

Effectively work with search system

Database include more 50000 documents. You can find needed documents using search system. For effective work you can mix any on documents parameters: country, documents type, date range, teams or tags.
More about search system

Get help

If you cannot find the required document, or you do not know where to begin, go to Help section.

In this section, we’ve tried to describe in detail the features and capabilities of the system, as well as the most effective techniques for working with the database.

You also may open the section Frequently asked questions. This section provides answers to questions set by users.

Search engine created by SojuzPravoInform LLC. UI/UX design by Intelliants.