Document from CIS Legislation database © 2003-2019 SojuzPravoInform LLC

Statement of heads of states of the Republic of Belarus, Republic of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Russian Federation and Republic of Tajikistan for organization of the Euroasian economic community

of October 10, 2000 No. 79

We, heads of states of the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, the Russian Federation and the Republic of Tajikistan, declare creation of the international organization "Eurasian Economic Community" (EurAsEC).

This step - the certificate of unity of political will of heads of five states is even more resolute to go on the way of mutual multidimensional cooperation with prospect of exit to real integration.

Interaction of our countries in trade and economic area reached already such stage when in mutual trade tariff and quantitative restrictions are cancelled, on the majority of the nomenclature of goods general customs tariffs are entered, agreed measures of non-tariff regulation are performed, in relation to the third countries general trade regimes are created, creation of single customs area is begun. Besides, number of the specific joint steps in the humanitarian sphere allowing more full to satisfy needs of citizens of our countries for the field of education, cultures, health cares and providing the social rights is undertaken.

At the same time, there is need for closer rapprochement and standardization of the national legal system, holding the actions directed to increase in cumulative economic capacity of our countries, and the approved structural adjustment of their economies.

The logic of promotion of five states to the purposes planned in the agreements signed by them - to completion of forming of the Customs union and creation of the Common economic space - requires new forms and mechanisms of interaction. The created Community is also urged to serve these purposes.

Its activities will be directed, in particular, to the solution of the following tasks:

a) in the field of the foreign trade and customs policy:

registration completion in full free trade regime, forming of common customs tariff and single system of measures of non-tariff regulation;

introduction of the approved preferential system;

establishment of general rules of trade in goods and services and their access to the domestic markets;

development of the approved line item of state members in relations with the WTO and other international economic organizations;

introduction of the unified procedure for currency control and currency exchange control;

creation of the mechanism of effective functioning of the payment and settlement relations;

creation of the general unified system of customs regulation within which the unified rules of customs clearance and customs control are effective single customs regimes are applied;

ensuring economic safety on external borders of Community, fight against smuggling and other types of customs offenses;

strengthening and arrangement of external borders of Community;

b) in the field of economic policy:

carrying out the approved structural adjustment of economies;

development and implementation of joint programs of social and economic development;

creation of general payment system;

ensuring interaction of monetary systems;

creation of equal conditions for productive and business activity;

forming of the total market of transport services and single transport system;

forming of total energy market;

carrying out joint surveys and developments in the priority directions of science and technology;

creation of equal conditions for access to the markets of the Parties of foreign investments;

Full text available with active License only!

Disclaimer! This text was translated by AI translator and is not a valid juridical document. No warranty. No claim. More info

Effectively work with search system

Database include more 38000 documents. You can find needed documents using search system. For effective work you can mix any on documents parameters: country, documents type, date range, teams or tags.

Get help

If you cannot find the required document, or you do not know where to begin, go to Help section.

In this section, we’ve tried to describe in detail the features and capabilities of the system, as well as the most effective techniques for working with the database.

You also may open the section Frequently asked questions. This section provides answers to questions set by users.

Search engine created by SojuzPravoInform LLC. UI/UX design by Intelliants.